Portrait d'Alberto Pinto

Alberto Pinto (1943-2012)

« Whatever the style, I love eclecticism. What is important is the volume, the space and the light. »

Marked by various cultural influences since his early childhood, Alberto Pinto, a legendary figure in the world of decoration and interior design, built his great work upon the mingling of cultures, the eclectic and his relentless quest for the exceptional.

After having studied at the Ecole du Louvre in Paris, Alberto Pinto set off for New York City where he created a photo agency specialized in architecture and decoration.

During several years Alberto developed his taste for interior design, notably when he had the chance to do photo shoots for the press group Condé Nast and in particular for the magazine House & Gardens, in Mexico working alongside architect Luis Baragan where he discovered the sense of volume and the power of color, in Italy where he deepened his understanding of design, in England alongside the talented interior designer David Hicks and again during his travels to India.

At the end of the ‘60s, Alberto Pinto, took upon himself personally to design the interior of his own NYC apartment and following the rush of requests to do others, led him to create his interior design firm in Paris, where according to him you can still find to this day the most skillful and talented artisans and craftsmen.

Alberto Pinto Interior Design appropriates the eclectic taste of its international clientele in adjusting its decors to each of their desires all the while adding elegance which creates a balance within such opulence.  Classical or contemporary, intimate or gigantesque, at ease in all disciplines with the leitmotiv being a feeling of comfort and an expectation of the highest quality.

Following Alberto’s passing in 2012, his sister Linda, having always worked at his side, naturally took over the management of Alberto Pinto Interior Design.

Portrait de Linda Pinto

Linda Pinto

« To breathe a special spirit into a place, all the while embracing our clients desires »

Linda Pinto worked alongside her brother, Alberto, for over thirty years. Since 2012, she holds alone the reins of Alberto Pinto Interior Design.

At the age of seventeen, she left her native Morocco to live near Alberto where he first put her in charge of his Parisian gallery. Shortly thereafter he asked her to join his interior design firm where she quickly became his privileged associate: he taking care of the artistic direction, she the management and always together for the presentations to the clients.

Today, alone at the helm, she works in close symbiosis with her team of nine decorators and seven project managers established over the years by Alberto: “a close-knit family” she emphasizes.

It is with the same passion, energy and creativity she continues with her team in what has always made Alberto Pinto Interior Design successful: eclecticism, luxurious details and refinement.

Alberto Pinto (1943-2012)

« Whatever the style, I love eclecticism. What is important is the volume, the space and the light. »

Marked by various cultural influences since his early childhood, Alberto Pinto, a legendary figure in the world of decoration and interior design, built his great work upon the mingling of cultures, the eclectic and his relentless quest for the exceptional.

After having studied at the Ecole du Louvre in Paris, Alberto Pinto set off for New York City where he created a photo agency specialized in architecture and decoration.

During several years Alberto developed his taste for interior design, notably when he had the chance to do photo shoots for the press group Condé Nast and in particular for the magazine House & Gardens, in Mexico working alongside architect Luis Baragan where he discovered the sense of volume and the power of color, in Italy where he deepened his understanding of design, in England alongside the talented interior designer David Hicks and again during his travels to India.

At the end of the ‘60s, Alberto Pinto, took upon himself personally to design the interior of his own NYC apartment and following the rush of requests to do others, led him to create his interior design firm in Paris, where according to him you can still find to this day the most skillful and talented artisans and craftsmen.

Alberto Pinto Interior Design appropriates the eclectic taste of its international clientele in adjusting its decors to each of their desires all the while adding elegance which creates a balance within such opulence.  Classical or contemporary, intimate or gigantesque, at ease in all disciplines with the leitmotiv being a feeling of comfort and an expectation of the highest quality.

Following Alberto’s passing in 2012, his sister Linda, having always worked at his side, naturally took over the management of Alberto Pinto Interior Design.

Linda Pinto

« To breathe a special spirit into a place, all the while embracing our clients desires »

Linda Pinto worked alongside her brother, Alberto, for over thirty years. Since 2012, she holds alone the reins of Alberto Pinto Interior Design.

At the age of seventeen, she left her native Morocco to live near Alberto where he first put her in charge of his Parisian gallery. Shortly thereafter he asked her to join his interior design firm where she quickly became his privileged associate: he taking care of the artistic direction, she the management and always together for the presentations to the clients.

Today, alone at the helm, she works in close symbiosis with her team of nine decorators and seven project managers established over the years by Alberto: “a close-knit family” she emphasizes.

It is with the same passion, energy and creativity she continues with her team in what has always made Alberto Pinto Interior Design successful: eclecticism, luxurious details and refinement.

Portrait d'Alberto Pinto

Alberto Pinto (1943-2012)

« Peu importe le style, j’aime l’éclectisme. L’important ce sont les volumes, l’espace et la lumière. »

Empreint d’influence culturelles variées depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Alberto Pinto, figure légendaire du monde de la décoration a bâti son œuvre sur le métissage, l’éclectisme et une exigence sans faille pour l’exceptionnel.

Après avoir étudié à l’Ecole du Louvre à Paris, Alberto Pinto s’installe à New York aux Etats-Unis et y crée une agence photographique spécialisée en architecture et décoration.

Pendant plusieurs années il développe son goût pour le décor, notamment à l’occasion de ses reportages pour le groupe de presse Condé Nast, en particulier pour le magazine House And Garden, aux côtés de l’architecte Luis Baragan au Mexique où il découvre le sens du volume et le pouvoir de la couleur, en Italie où il approfondit sa connaissance du design, en Angleterre auprès du talentueux décorateur David Hicks ou encore au cours de ses voyages aux Indes.

A la fin des années 60, Alberto Pinto se charge personnellement de la décoration de son appartement new yorkais, et face à l’afflux des demandes qui s’ensuivent, il finit par ouvrir en 1968 sa propre agence de décoration à Paris, où selon lui se trouvent encore aujourd’hui les artisans les plus habiles et les plus talentueux.

Alberto Pinto s’approprie les goûts éclectiques de sa clientèle internationale en ajustant ses décors aux désirs de chacun, et y ajoutant une élégance qui crée cet équilibre dans l’opulence. Classique ou moderne, intime ou gigantesque il est à l’aise dans toutes les disciplines avec comme leitmotiv un sens du confort et une exigence de qualité.

Après sa disparition en 2012 sa sœur Linda qui travaillait à ses côtés depuis toujours prend la direction de l’agence.

Portrait de Linda Pinto

Linda Pinto

« Insuffler un esprit particulier aux lieux, tout en s’adaptant aux désirs et aux attentes de nos clients. »

Linda Pinto a collaboré avec son frère Alberto pendant plus de trente ans. Depuis 2012, elle a repris seule les rênes de l’agence parisienne.

A dix-sept ans, elle quitte son Maroc natal pour aller vivre à Paris près de son frère aîné – Alberto qui lui confie d’abord sa galerie parisienne. Elle rallie très vite le cabinet de l’architecte d’intérieur, dont elle devient la collaboratrice privilégiée : à lui la direction artistique, à elle l’organisation, et c’est toujours ensemble qu’ils effectuent les présentations aux clients.

Aujourd’hui, seule aux commandes, elle travaille en étroite symbiose avec son équipe ; huit décorateurs et six chefs de projets constituée au fil des années avec Alberto : « une vraie famille très soudée », souligne-t-elle.

C’est avec la même passion, énergie et créativité qu’elle poursuit avec ses collaborateurs ce qui fait le succès du Cabinet Alberto Pinto depuis toujours : éclectisme, luxe des détails et raffinement.

Alberto Pinto (1943-2012)

« Peu importe le style, j’aime l’éclectisme. L’important ce sont les volumes, l’espace et la lumière. »

Empreint d’influence culturelles variées depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Alberto Pinto, figure légendaire du monde de la décoration a bâti son œuvre sur le métissage, l’éclectisme et une exigence sans faille pour l’exceptionnel.

Après avoir étudié à l’Ecole du Louvre à Paris, Alberto Pinto s’installe à New York aux Etats-Unis et y crée une agence photographique spécialisée en architecture et décoration.

Pendant plusieurs années il développe son goût pour le décor, notamment à l’occasion de ses reportages pour le groupe de presse Condé Nast, en particulier pour le magazine House And Garden, aux côtés de l’architecte Luis Baragan au Mexique où il découvre le sens du volume et le pouvoir de la couleur, en Italie où il approfondit sa connaissance du design, en Angleterre auprès du talentueux décorateur David Hicks ou encore au cours de ses voyages aux Indes.

A la fin des années 60, Alberto Pinto se charge personnellement de la décoration de son appartement new yorkais, et face à l’afflux des demandes qui s’ensuivent, il finit par ouvrir en 1968 sa propre agence de décoration à Paris, où selon lui se trouvent encore aujourd’hui les artisans les plus habiles et les plus talentueux.

Alberto Pinto s’approprie les goûts éclectiques de sa clientèle internationale en ajustant ses décors aux désirs de chacun, et y ajoutant une élégance qui crée cet équilibre dans l’opulence. Classique ou moderne, intime ou gigantesque il est à l’aise dans toutes les disciplines avec comme leitmotiv un sens du confort et une exigence de qualité.

Après sa disparition en 2012 sa sœur Linda qui travaillait à ses côtés depuis toujours prend la direction de l’agence.

Linda Pinto

« Insuffler un esprit particulier aux lieux, tout en s’adaptant aux désirs et aux attentes de nos clients. »

Linda Pinto a collaboré avec son frère Alberto pendant plus de trente ans. Depuis 2012, elle a repris seule les rênes de l’agence parisienne.

A dix-sept ans, elle quitte son Maroc natal pour aller vivre à Paris près de son frère aîné – Alberto qui lui confie d’abord sa galerie parisienne. Elle rallie très vite le cabinet de l’architecte d’intérieur, dont elle devient la collaboratrice privilégiée : à lui la direction artistique, à elle l’organisation, et c’est toujours ensemble qu’ils effectuent les présentations aux clients.

Aujourd’hui, seule aux commandes, elle travaille en étroite symbiose avec son équipe ; huit décorateurs et six chefs de projets constituée au fil des années avec Alberto : « une vraie famille très soudée », souligne-t-elle.

C’est avec la même passion, énergie et créativité qu’elle poursuit avec ses collaborateurs ce qui fait le succès du Cabinet Alberto Pinto depuis toujours : éclectisme, luxe des détails et raffinement.